The Older Giant

Home » 28mm » My Frostgrave Soldiers – WIP 1 – 20 warriors

My Frostgrave Soldiers – WIP 1 – 20 warriors

Start here

Here are the offering so far after a couple of hours with a knife and plastic glue.

I used 10 of the Frostgrave plastic soldiers (link) and also 10 of my Gripping Beast plastic Saga figures (Dark Age Warriors and Saxon Thegns in mail shirts).

I wanted to have more options, so the mail shirts were a necessary addition, courtesy of leftover Saxons!

I even got an unarmoured warrior figure to make a passable Apothecary with a staff.

I undercoated the figures lightly with Halfords white spray primer (good stuff for this job).

Here are a few other bits and pieces… some treasure (partly painted). Six old GW High Elves painted silver as statues for one of the missions, plus some possible Wizards… a Reaper mini (I think) and a GW Elf Wizard….

Leave a Reply

